Students’ Union Constitution

Guru Nanak Girls P.G. College, Udaipur
Student Union Election
Press Release
Student’s union election took place in Guru Nanak Girls P.G. College on 28th Aug. 2019 for six posts. After counting victory was declared for Ms Mayuri Menaria for the post of President.
Students welfare Dean Shri Anil Chaturvedi said that in the counting of votes held in the college, Mayuri Menaria defeated her nearest rival Karina Jain by 174 votes. The third candidate for the post of president Dimple Menaria got 63 votes, Bhamini Ranawat defeated Krishna Menaria by 190 votes on the post of Vice President. Rishika Choudhary defeated Kanika Chouhan by 29 votes on the post of General Secretary. Similarly for the post of Cultural Secretary Dhanvi Pandya defeated Kaushika Menaria, for the post of Finance Secretary Priya Meghwal defeated Jahanvee Trivedi and for the post of Sports Secretary Khushi Gandhi defeated Devanshi Menaria. There was a recounting for the post of General Secretary and Finance Secretary, in which there was no difference in the results.
After the announcement of the election result, the former President of the Institution S. Shri Mahendrapal Singh Likhari made the winner candidates take the oath for the various posts. On this occasion the Institute President S. Shri Chiranjeev Singh Grewal, Secretary S. Shri Amarpal Singh Pahwa, Joint Secretary S. Shri Satnam Singh, Principal Prof. N.S. Rathore, Vice Principal Dr Anugya Porwal, Student union election committee members Dr Anita Paliwal, Dr Anuradha Malviya, Dr Meenal Kothari, Ms Vinita Verma, Ms Anita Choubisa, Ms Tajinder Kaur etc. were present.